Friday, July 8, 2011

On The Radio Whoa Oh - On Geneabloggers Radio


Thanks to Thomas MacEntee, the peripatetic host of Geneabloggers on BlogTalk Radio, I have been asked to be a guest on tonight's broadcast discussing education opportunities in the world of genealogy.

I have had the privilege of serving as a member of the Advisory Board of the University of Washington Continuing Education Certificate Program in Genealogy & Family History. The purpose of the advisory board is to review content, guide design and recommend updates to ensure the program remains current as the field of study evolves.

I was a graduate of the 2005 Program and I loved it.

I will be sharing the microphone with Lee Maxey, of the Boston University Center for Professional Education, and Elissa Scalise Powell of the Genealogy Research Institute of Pittsburgh (GRIP).

If you have questions, we'll try to provide the answers.

Via GeneaBloggers Radio – Episode 24

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/geneabloggers/2011/07/09/dont-know-much-about-genealogy-genealogy-education

Friday, July 8, 2011
10pm-11:30pm Eastern US
9-10:30pm Central US
8-9:30pm Mountain US
7-8:30pm Pacific US
3am London UK
12pm Saturday Sydney AUS

Don’t forget there is a chat room. Sign in to BlogTalkRadio with your Facebook account or set up a free BlogTalkRadio account to join in the fun.

Be sure to listen in!

5 Comments:

Blogger Hummer said...

Will have to attend.

July 8, 2011 at 6:00 PM  
Blogger Greta Koehl said...

Looking forward to this!

July 8, 2011 at 6:37 PM  
Blogger Brett Payne said...

I was there, but appear to have missed you :(

July 8, 2011 at 9:32 PM  
Blogger footnoteMaven said...

Brett:

How very fortunate for you!

foot-in-mouthMaven

July 8, 2011 at 9:38 PM  
Blogger Geniaus said...

Sorry, I couldn't stay online to hear you today but two little grandsons arrived so they had to take precedence.

July 9, 2011 at 12:08 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home